IPL 2022, DC vs RR: Confident Delhi Capitals to play in-form Rajasthan Royals

Friday, 22 April 2022 (15:20 IST)
Mumbai: Confident Delhi Capitals (DC) will take on in-form Rajasthan Royals (RR) in the Indian Premier League match here at Wankhede stadium on Friday.

The Rishabh Pant-led Delhi are placed sixth in the team standings with three wins and as many losses, while Sanju Samson's Rajasthan sit at third with four wins in six games.

In their last match, DC thrashed Punjab Kings by nine wickets and RR defeated Kolkata Knight Riders by seven runs in a nail-biting fixture.

Delhi capitals have a strong top order with the likes of David Warner, who has given great starts to the team with his back-to-back half-centuries in the last three outings.

Pant and Prithvi Shaw too are in prolific form. Bowling-wise, Kuldeep Yadav and Lalit Yadav, who are the top two wicket-takers for DC, with the presence of Axar Patel and Khaleel Ahmed would play a massive role.

RR have got all their boxes checked across departments, which has clearly been showcased in their results. Jos Buttler, who slammed a 61-ball 103 against KKR, remains their vital cog with the bat along with Samson and Shimron Hetmyer.

Yuzvendra Chahal, who claimed a hat-trick in the last game, will look to continue the same to dismantle the DC batting line-up.

Ravichandran Ashwin too can do magic with his spin. Trent Boult and Prasidh Krishan can be backed to claim wickets in the powerplay.


Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant (wk/c), Khaleel Ahmed, Ashwin Hebbar, Srikar Bharat, Yash Dhull, Praveen Dubey, Sarfaraz Khan, Kuldeep Yadav, Lalit Yadav, Mandeep Singh, Mustafizur Rahman, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Vicky Ostwal, Ripal Patel, Axar Patel, Rovman Powell, Chetan Sakariya, Tim Seifert, Prithvi Shaw, Shardul Thakur, David Warner.

Rajasthan Royals: Jos Buttler, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson (wk/c), Rassie van der Dussen, Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, James Neesham, Ravichandran Ashwin, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Sen, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Trent Boult, Karun Nair, Navdeep Saini, KC Cariappa, Daryl Mitchell, Obed McCoy, Tejas Baroka, Kuldip Yadav, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anunay Singh, Dhruv Jurel, Shubham Garhwal (UNI)

Read on Webdunia

Related Article