IPL 2022, GT vs LSG: Gujarat Titans, Lucknow Super Giants eye playoffs spot

Tuesday, 10 May 2022 (15:11 IST)
Pune: Gujarat Titans (GT) and Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) will be aiming to seal play-offs berth when they face-off in the Indian Premier League (IPL) match here at MCA stadium on Tuesday.

Both the teams have 16 points each. However, Lucknow are topping the chart, owing to their healthy run-rate, while Gujarat are second in the table.

In their last outings, LSG registered a massive 75-run win over Kolkata Knight Riders while GT suffered 5-run loss at the hands of Mumbai Indians.

Super Giants have the heavy batting line-up with the likes KL Rahul, Quinton de Kock, and Deepak Hooda in their unit. Stoinis can lead the charge in the middle order.

Bowling-wise, pace duo Avesh Khan and Mohsin Khan along with Dushmantha Chameera can pose threat to Titans' batters.

On the other hand, Titans need a consistency in their batting unit against the table topper LSG. Subhman Gill and Wriddhiman Saha will look to score big to set a strong base to take off pressure from the middle order. Skipper Hardik Pandya, David Miller and Rahul Tewatia, who looked fumbled lately, will have to get to their true form against GT.

Rashid Khan, Lockie Ferguson and Mohammad Shami are the vital cog in the bowling unit but will have to up their game when the take on Titans on Tuesday.


Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul (c), Manan Vohra, Evin Lewis, Manish Pandey, Quinton de Kock, Ravi Bishnoi, Dushmantha Chameera, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mohsin Khan, Mayank Yadav, Ankit Rajpoot, Avesh Khan, Andrew Tye, Marcus Stoinis, Kyle Mayers, Karan Sharma, Krishnappa Gowtham, Ayush Badoni, Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya and Jason Holder.

Gujarat Titans: Abhinav Manohar, David Miller, Gurkeerat Singh, B Sai Sudharsan, Shubman Gill, Hardik Pandya (c), Rahul Tewatia, Vijay Shankar, Matthew Wade, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Alzarri Joseph, Darshan Nalkande, Dominic Drakes, Jayant Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Mohammed Shami, Noor Ahmad, Pradeep Sangwan, Rashid Khan, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Varun Aaron, Yash Dayal. (UNI)

Read on Webdunia

Related Article